I need dis.

Hello, and welcome to another edition of “stuff that I really like the look of, that might be awful, but I’m a sucker for advertising and consumerism.”

First cab off the rank is anything from the newest Kip & Co collaboration with May Gibbs.

It’s the 100 year anniversary of May Gibbs’ gumnut babies, and with her stories still in print today, it’s safe to say that you had at least one of her books growing up.

The only downside to this collection is that the bed linen only goes up to king single size.
What do you mean it’s really only for CHILDREN!?
You KNOW I would be rockin’ gumnut baby and wattle sheets if they came in queen size!

There’s a range of super sweet baby wraps, and also some playmats, honestly I’m just loving the nostalgia.

 

 

Keeping with the honoring May Gibbs theme, how cute are these PJ’s by the king of sleepwear, Peter Alexander?

Peter Alexander Gumnut Wattle Babies Set

peteralexander-gumnut-wattle-babies-pj-set.jpg
Pink, Wattle & Gumnut Babies- love.

Snugglepot Sleep Tee

pamaygibbs.jpg
I spot a Fairy Wren on this P.A sleep tee!

You’d think owning approx 23,472,346 items of Peter Alexander sleepwear would mean I’m sick of pajamas.
Well I’m not!
He somehow knows exactly which themes or prints will capture my attention and make me swoon.
I seriously want a something every time he brings out a new collection or collaboration.

 

 

Every house featured on the Design Files.

This really needs no explanation, but I have spent many hours procrastinating & fawning over all the images of the houses on this website.
Inevitably it gives me style envy, then a slump of the sads because my house doesn’t look like that.

Jan_Vardy_Slide2-1240x800.jpg
Can I live here now? Kthnxbai. (Photo Annette O’Brien for The Design Files)

 

 

Markus Lupfer Thumper Sequin-Embellished Merino Wool Sweater

markus.jpeg
Ooh look at me, I’m the best jumper in the universe!

Ahh Net-A-Porter, you lust worthy minx.
Another favourite website of mine to scroll through and get poor girl, style envy from.
I’m not even going to bother with a ” Why I must own this $400 jumper”, just look at it.

 

 
Tilly Drape Dress from Rodeo Show

www-rodeoshow-com-au-s16807-247-31

With a few weddings coming up, I’ve got my eye on this number.
Rodeo Show have a thing called Zip Pay, which is similar in concept to AfterPay (#AfterPayforprez) , so you can pay it off in installments. I really dig the florals.

 

 

Carly Banana Sweater by Acne Studios

carlybanana
Banana, Donut, who cares.


“I saw Cady Herron wearing army pants and flip-flops, so I bought army pants and flip-flops…”
Replace Cady with Zoe Foster Blake, and replace army pants and flip-flops with an Acne sweater with a donut on it.
“But the picture is of a sweater with a ‘narni on it you nuffy!”
Well, they don’t have the donut one anymore okay!? You’re not my real Mum, stop ruining my life!

 

Alissa High Rise Skinny Jean
Alissa-1067818624-Mavi-W16-f1-450x600.jpg

I desperately need a new pair.
My normal go-to pair have somehow rotated into my work wardrobe (yes I wear jeans to work) and now I’m finding them more comfortable to wear than my normal “work jeans”.
But let’s be honest, I’m probably going to panic, have no time to try on a zillion pairs to find “the ones” and just go to target and get a pair that aren’t really right for me, but cost $40.

What are you lusting over at the moment?
Any jeans recommendations?
Any tips on how to stop trying to justify a $400 sweater purchase?

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “I need dis.

Leave a Reply

