Liebster Award

So I just saw that I was nominated for a Liebster Award by the lovely Fluid Life blog.

I was always curious about how the nominating works and am a little chuffed that someone found me, let alone nominated me!
When you are nominated you have to:

  • Post 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer 11 questions from the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 Blogs  and ask them some of your own questions! And also make sure you let them know you have nominated them.

Lady Fluid only gave me 8 questions to answer, so here goes nothing!

11 facts about myself-

  • I have 4 brothers and 1 sister.
  • I work in a largely male dominated industry, but find it less stressful than an office with only women.
  • I love reading, but have struggled sticking to one book lately. I currently have 3 books that I’ve started, and keep interchanging.
  • I  can’t walk into Priceline without spending at least $50.
  • My birthday is the 23rd of September so I read both the Virgo and Libra horoscopes because it’s never clear which one I am.
  • I have a cat named Sasha Fierce.
  • I’m the friend that encourages you to BUY ALL THE THINGS if we go shopping.
  • I’m a firm believer in getting your makeup done by a professional once in awhile, (for a special occasion or even just for a night out!) and trusting the makeup artist to help you look your best.
    Too often, when gals are nervous about getting their makeup done, they impose either too many restrictions (“I dont like that colour…” ” I only want natural…I feel like you’re putting too much on…”) and the artist literally gives them what they said they wanted (usually disappointing), OR they arrive with no idea of the looks they like, no picture references, no idea on their outfit, no idea on their skin type etc.
    Go in a little prepared, but also let the process happen, and the results will 9 times out of 10 be fab.
  • My little sister ( well not so little, she’s 17 turning 18) is an absolute GUN at applying makeup and I’m a bit jelly.
  • I’m a jack of all trades, master of none.
  • I’m pretty handy at trivia.

Questions from my nominator-

  1. What is your favourite animal and why? I love animals in all shapes and sizes. I love cats for their independent nature, I love dogs for their unmetered affection, I love seals because they’re so playful, I love watching birds, the list goes on haha.
  2. What Makeup brand is your favourite? Ooh this is tough. I have alot of NARS products in my makeup bag at the moment, so Nars by default!
  3. What’s the one thing you can’t live without? I would have to say my car. It’s a bit unreliable these days, but without it I wouldn’t see my friends.
  4. What was your favourite holiday? Every holiday has it’s own unique memories, but my trip to the USA last year was so much fun.
  5. If you won the lottery what would you do with the money? I would pay off all my family’s debts, then give them all a certain amount each. I’d build my dream house, breed golden retrievers, and have a giant shelter facility so I could foster homeless animals.
  6. If you could learn any language what would it be? German. Mainly because my best friend can speak it, and it would be hilarious to converse.
  7. What’s your dream job? A mixture of a florist, an actress, a vet nurse, a fashion buyer, an interior designer, a stylist, and a travel writer. I’m sure it exists…
  8. What’s your favourite colour? It depends on my mood.

11 questions for nominees-

1.What made you start your blog?
2.What is your go to skin care product?
3.What are you reading at the moment?
4.What is your dream job?
5.If you could live in any decade from the past, what would it be?
6.What is your favourite indulgence?
7.What is your ultimate travel destination?
8.Who is your current style crush?
9.Favourite cocktail?
10. What makes you happiest?
11.What is the longest period of time you have left between blog posts?

Nominees-(only 9 because it’s hard to find us little bloggers!)

Drmakeup

Queen of the girl geeks

Eating my books

Kayley Hearts

Beauty and the payroller

TheGlamFashBible

Aimie-xo

Amiraslifestyleguide

Fash’n’fudge

Good luck, and thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

