Spotlight on: Stacey Harris

Time for another “Spotlight on” post!

Today I’m featuring Stacey Harris.

Stacey’s husband and my partner have been friends since high school, and with her easygoing nature, it wasn’t hard for me to form a friendship with her when we met.

For an example of just how cruisy this chick is, at one of our annual AFL Grand Final parties, she casually went into labour with her second child, barely batting an eyelid as her body tensed with contractions.

At one point, she invited me to “Have a feel!” of her little basketball belly mid contraction. (Say WHAAAAAT!?)
The next morning, her baby girl was born!

With her low key, low fuss approach, you’re going to love reading about her routine.

A hearty Pinot Noir (or an Icy cold beer- it’s a dead heat) with Stacey Harris.

Current Profession:
I have a background in Finance Administration and am currently at home with my 3 year old, 21 month old and cooking up baby number 3 which is amazing… and harder than I ever imagined it would be.
Late last year I really wanted to start doing something more fulfilling that fit in around the kids, that was also financially significant (crochet blankets and beanies just weren’t cutting it anymore), which is when I found a network marketing business (which I NEVER thought I would do).
When I learnt more about it, I saw that it actually ticked all of the boxes I’d been looking for and now I can contribute to our household financially, building a successful business that helps others, whilst working around the kids.

 

How would you describe your skin?
Challenging.
Oily/Combination, and also breakout prone.
It’s at the mercy of hormones, stress, diet factors, hydration – the whole she-bang!

 

 

What is your current everyday skin routine?
Not too long ago, I had pretty much thrown my hands up in the air and given up on my skin thanks to the wad of factors listed above.
I’d spent a fortune over the years trying out anything I could get my hands on.
When I tried the Arbonne skincare range I was shocked at the difference in my skin in just a few days and I haven’t looked back.

Morning:
Cleanser: I use Arbonne RE9 Smoothing Facial Cleanser.arbonnecleanse.JPG
I don’t think my face had actually ever been cleaned properly before using this.

Toner: Arbonne RE9 Regenerating Tonerarbonnetoner.jpg
This product can double as a finish spray to your makeup for a dewy look.
It’s dispensed via a spray bottle, spraying directly onto the face, so no pouring or wiping. Literally a 1 second step.

Serum: Arbonne Intensive Renewal Serum. arbonneserum.jpg
Being in my late 20’s, I had buried my head firmly in the sand about aging skin. That was until my much loved beauty therapist innocently and casually referred to me as being in my 30’s already.
(The sound of my heart hitting the floor was deafening)
Enter, Serum!

Eye Cream: Arbonne Corrective Eye Crème.Corrective Eye Crème AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
I had dabbled in a few eye creams previously but they always ended up tossed to the back of the cupboard after I didn’t get results.
Within days of using this cream, it had reduced the fine lines that so obviously stood out to my lovely beauty therapist under those bright lights.

Moisturiser: Arbonne Resorative Day Cream SPF15.Restorative Day Crème SPF 15 AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
The days of my youth trying to tan up my face are long gone.
Now I’m all about the best hydration and sun protection combination I can get!

Exfoliator: Arbonne FC5 Exfoliating New Cell Scrub.Exfoliating New Cell Scrub AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
A couple of mornings a week I will exfoliate with this scrub.
This product warms up as you use it, and leaves my skin feeling super clean without drying it out.

 

Night
Basically the same as the morning but with the addition of:
Arbonne Genius Nightly Resurfacing Pads and SolutionGenius AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
And I swap my day moisturiser for Night Repair Crème.Night Repair Crème AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg

I LOVE the feel of my skin in mornings.
It’s soft, hydrated and bright (I had never understood the use of the word ‘bright’ in regards to skin before but now I get it).

I also use a mask once or twice a week.
My favourites are the Re9 Cellular Renewal Mask.Cellular Renewal Masque AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
Which are helpful for my pores that on a bad day can feel like the size of the grand canyon, and the Seasourse Detox Spa Sea Mud Face & Body Mask.Sea Mud Face & Body Mask AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
It smells like a heavenly day spa.

 

 

What is your favourite beauty product at the moment?
If I had to pick one I would say the Genius Nightly Resurfacing Pads (mentioned above).
With a history of breakouts, scarring, uneven skin tone and sun damage, these pads have changed the overall look of my skin, and it’s nothing short of a miracle.
I’ve even got my 66yo dairy farmer dad using them on his sun-damaged forearms! Go Dad!

 

 

How often do you wash your hair? What do you use?
I wash it every 4-5 days with the Arbonne FC5 Everyday ShampooNourishing Daily Shampoo AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
and Conditioner. Nourishing Daily Conditioner AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
I also use the SeaSource Fortifying Hair Mask.Fortifying Hair Mask AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
I put it on after the conditioner and it leaves my hair feeling like silk.
Before a quick upside down blow-dry, I smooth through some Colorlast Hair SerumColorLast Hair Serum AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
That pretty much does me for the next 4-5 days until the next wash.

 

What is your usual makeup/hair look? How do you achieve it?
My usual makeup look starts with the Arbonne PrimerMakeup Primer AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
CC CreamCC Cream_Light AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
Bronzer, for a little highlightingBronzer AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
Eyebrow filling and tamingEyebrow Gel AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
MascaraIt’s A Long Story™ Mascara AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
With a lip balm or gloss to finish.7938-Mimosa.jpg

For a nighttime look I would swap out the CC Cream for liquid foundation7622_liquid-foundation-porcelain.jpg
and spend some extra time building and blending a few beautiful shades of eyeshadowIt’s All in the Eyes Eye Shadow Duo– Mist - Storm AU #6718_Fullsize Product Image.jpg
and then a pop of lippy.Lipstick_Jam AU_Fullsize Product Image.jpg

My hair?
Well if it’s been a wash day, score! It’s just been washed and dried!
If not, I just tie it back in a ‘mum do’.

 

Looking back, what hairstyle, makeup or fashion look did you used to wear, that makes you cringe now?
Eyebrows, oh the eyebrows!
I tweezed them within an inch of their life into skinny, awkward lines on my forehead!
Also the DIY blonde dye over dark brown roots during high school.
I am just lucky it was a pre ‘selfie’ era back then and it wasn’t as heavily documented as it could’ve been.
Phew.

 

What is your number one tip relating to makeup; hair or fashion that you wish everyone knew?
My one tip, which is directed more at the teen/young adult demographic, is:
Wear sunscreen on your face EVERY.DAMN.DAY
And, less is more make-up wise.
I used to have really bad skin growing up, and I made it worse by trying to cover it up with A LOT of really bad makeup.
All of this left my skin with a lot more damage than it should have.

 

 

What is on your beauty related wish list right now? What is something you’ve always wanted to try?
Well since I started writing my answers for this post, I spoiled myself and bought with my first ever GHD straightener.
I’m planning on trying to boost my hair styling repertoire.
Watch this space!
Or don’t, I’m pretty unco at hair, ha!

 

 

What is the best part of your job?
I get to build a business at my own pace, around the needs of my young family AND I get to learn and try cool new stuff that can help others improve how they look and feel about themselves.

You can find Stacey online at:

http://StaceyCocksedge.arbonne.com/

 

facey: @StaceyCocksedgeArbonneIndependentConsultant

 

 

Leave a Reply

